I want to welcome three new scouts to the Troop: Zayveon Davis, Cameron Dutton, and Nyles Scurlock all have begun their Journey to Eagle after crossing over on May 22nd. Welcome, gentlemen!

Congratulations go out for the scouts who have advanced rank over the past few months: Collin and Mason (Scout rank), Nic (Tenderfoot and Second Class), Jacob and Thomas (Second Class) and Drew (Life). Brandon, Leydon, and Donovan also earned merit badges through the year and Ian, in addition to being the Mawat District’s Scout of the Year, earned two palms.

In all, 45 awards handed out to ten guys. Congratulations to everyone!!!